Skip to content

Log in

×
or

Forgot your password?

Sign Up

×

Please use your work address, so you can join your team in Asana.

or

Verify your email

×

Select how you'd like to confirm your email .

or

Hey there, we've already met!

×

Oops, we couldn't sign you up!

×

Add link to

Error: Please select a workspace before adding link.

Do more with Asana

×

Sign up with your work email address and help your team move work forward.

or

10, 9, 8, 7….Snaptask!

At Asana, we’re re-imagining team communication from the ground up. While some tasks take months to complete, some only take a day, and others need to get done instantly. Until today, there was no direct and simple way to indicate task urgency in Asana. So, during our recent Hackathon, we added a new feature to Asana: Snaptask.

“We believe the future of workplace communication is fast–really fast” -Dustin Moskovitz

We think your team will discover your own exciting ways to use this feature, but here are some suggestions:

  • Have a teammate who doesn’t work fast enough and you want them to feel a little pressure to get things done? Send a Snaptask.

  • Love Snapchat, but can’t use it at work? We feel the same way! Send a Snaptask.

  • Have a request for your teammate, but want zero accountability and no transparency to the rest of the organization? Send a Snaptask.

  • Have a top secret assignment that you want someone to complete, but in case it goes poorly you want all record of its existence tossed down the memory hole? Send a Snaptask.

  • Love Men in Black and always wanted a neuralyzer? Send a Snaptask.

  • Want to send a coworker a funny face? Send a Snaptask.

snaptask

How to send a Snaptask

Type Tab+` to create your Snaptask. Enter a task name and description, and add an assignee–this person will get the task, but only for a few seconds. You can even attach an ephemeral image if you’d like (perfect for that funny face photo you wanted to send).

The assignee will receive the Snaptask in their My Tasks list and Inbox, but the task name and details will be hidden until your teammate clicks on the task. Once they do, they’ll have 10 seconds to view the task before it automatically disappears.

Your team will get things done, or forget they needed to get things done, faster than ever before.

 

Would you recommend this article? Yes / No